HoneyComb on Closed Surface Revised Version Grasshopper

honeycomb_full

I recently discovered that the honeycomb definition I had previously posted in this blog was malfunctioning when applied in closed surfaces such as spheres, cylinders ect. So, i had to revise the VB.net Code and now is ready for use in any kind of surface (closed or open) with the advantage of getting every time the total number of hexagons populating the surface including the tricky ones in the joint of the geometry.

hex2You can download  the definition as usual from the [Sub]Code page.

honeycomb definition

6 thoughts on “HoneyComb on Closed Surface Revised Version Grasshopper

  1. Hi! I’ve tried downloading the script but it seems to be “out of date”. Has anyone got this to work, and would they mind sending me the complete, up-to-date script? If you reply to this thread I can send you my personal email address, or you could send a link to it fr download if that’s preferable.

    Thank you so much in advance for your invaluable help. I can’t tell you how frustrating it is not being able to figure something out!!!

  2. Thank you so much for your swift reply. I really appreciate it, especially your patience with such a new comer as myself.

    It’s not supposed to cover the hexagonal framework in a skeleton pipe as in the above images is it? If it is, I must be missing something. If that’s a different script, could you please pint me in the right direction?

    Thank you again, really.

Leave a Reply

